Race Report: Adam Drake is the 2017 JBRL Triple Crown Champ



Drake is the Triple Crown Champ of JBRL!

Events: 2017 JBRL Nitro Series
Dates: April – November 2017
Location: California / Nevada / Arizona
Triple Crown Champion: Adam Drake, Team Hitec Factory Driver

The JBRL Nitro Series just completed its 12th season. With an average of nearly 165 entries per event, it is easy to understand why the JBRL Nitro Series is the most popular racing series in the nation. JBRL series competitors visited 8 tracks this year, traveling all over Southern California, Nevada and Arizona to test the skills of its competitors over a wide range of track conditions. After the final race results were in last weekend, the 2017 JBRL Nitro Series Champions were crowned with Team Hitec Factory Driver Adam Drake taking the Triple Crown:


Sportsman Buggy – Louis Fernandez
Intermediate Buggy – Marcus Garrett
Expert Buggy- Adam Drake
Rookie Nitro – Ryan Kleefisch
Sportsman Truggy – Chris Vincent
Open Truggy – Adam Drake
40+ Buggy – Fred Steele
1/8 Electric – Adam Drake

We are thrilled to know Adam’s success was aided by Hitec’s Lynx 4S radio, 9XXX Series servos and X2 AC Plus charger.2017_JoinPodium

Congratulations from all of us at HItec for this amazing accomplishment Adam. Proof that hard work, determination and the right products can result in the ultimate reward…a TRIPLE CROWN CHAMPIONSHIP!!




Comments are closed.